Rediscovering Vancouver: Part 1

Having been born and raised in Vancouver, I feel ashamed at times that I haven’t fully discovered the beauty that this city has to offer. In the midst of my busy schedule, I’ve been itching to take my newly owned DSLR to go around town to take pictures. What better way of sharing one of my favourite hobbies than blogging about it? My new project is to “Rediscover Vancouver” and share with you about this city through my lens one section of town at a time. I am not a professional photographer by any means, but I take everyday to improve my skills.

I decided to feature Gastown as the first part of my project. Once I entered this section of the city, I felt like I stepped into a different town. There is quite a contrast when comparing Gastown to a more modernized part of town like Yaletown. However, it is very unique nonetheless.

GASTOWN

– Pardon the bluriness of some of the pictures because lighting was dim due to the sunset.

2 thoughts on “Rediscovering Vancouver: Part 1

  1. Great photos. I was In Vancouver in ’07 and visited Gas Town, Loved it. It has a certain style and vibe to it that you won’t see in any other North American city.

Leave a Reply

